

CULTURAL COMMITTEE ACADEMIC YEAR REPORTS 2024-2025

9 TH AUGUST 2024 -TALENT SHOW " अअअअअअअअअअ " Talent Show

"अअअअअअअअ" was organised by Cultural Committee.

Students from various programs BA,BCOM and BMS participated in various events such as Dance, Theatre, Song, Fine Arts, Fashion Sow etc.







15 th AUGUST 2024- INDEPENDENCE DAY CELEBRATIONS

Independence Day was celebrated in the college premises on 15th August 2024





20 th and 21 s t SEPTEMBER - SNDT YUVA MAHOTSAV

Participation in Total 6 events in SNDT Yuva Mahotsav on 20th & 21st September, 2024 at MMP Shah Women's College, Matunga.Students

participated in various Literary Events, Fine Arts ,Quiz,Theatre and Folk Dance.The College received Prizes under the following categories.

Essay (Hindi)

II Prize

Elocution (Hindi)

III Prize

Debate (Hindi)

II (Conso) Prize

II (Conso) Prize

Folk Dance

II (Consolation) Prize







11 th OCTOBER - RAS GARBA The College organized RAS GARBA for students in the College

Auditorium to mark Navratri Celebrations. Students from all Programs BA,BCOM and BMS participated in the celebrations.





15 th JANUARY 2025- MS. "YASHSWINI" CONTEST

Ms. "Yashswini" 2024-25 contest was organised by the Cultural Committee of B.M Ruia Girl's College. The winners of the contest were "Miss.Yashswini" -Ms.Payal Nagda (TYBCA)

1st RunnerUp-Ms.Priyanka Dewasi (SYBMS)

2nd RunnerUp-Ms.Priyanka Patel (TYBA)





17 th JANUARY 2025 -ANNUAL FUNCTION -RUS PHUAR

Marwadi Sammelan's B. M. Ruia Girls' College, affiliated to the S.N.D.T Women's University, Mumbai, celebrated **Ras-Phuhar-Lokrang**, an annual day function on 17th January, 2025 at Patkar Hall Auditorium, S.N.D.T Women's University, Mumbai.

The programme started with lighting of the lamp and a college prayer sung by Smt. Shruti Ranade, Associate Professor in Psychology, Cultural Committee Incharge, and a Counsellor of the Counselling Cell 'Mantrana'. Dr. Rupesh Raut, Joint Director, Higher and Technical

Education, Mumbai Region was invited as honourable Guest of Honour at the function. The function was presided by Adv. Sushil Vyas, President of Marwadi Sammelan. Other management members including Shri. Suresh Deora, Gen. Secretary of Marwadi Sammelan, Shri. Vijay Singhal, convener of Sitaram Deora Institute of Management Studies, and members of Marwadi Sammelan Shri. Ajay Singhania and Shri. Arvindkumar Tibrewala were also present at the function.

The Principal of the college, Dr. (Mrs.) Santosh Kaul Kak, presented the annual report and extended a warm welcome to the guests. In her address, she highlighted the notable achievements of the students, faculty, various departments, and committees. She also emphasised the efforts of the college in organising programmes under MoUs and introducing various add-on and value-added courses to bridge gaps in the curriculum.

Dr. Rupesh Raut, the Guest of Honour, commended the institution for its initiatives and stated that under NEP 2020, cultural activities would gain importance, but academics must remain a priority while maintaining a balance between the two. He congratulated the college for selecting *Lokrang* as the theme, celebrating India's rich folk culture. Dr. Raut also encouraged students to sustain the spirit of unity in diversity and attempt to become good human beings.

Adv. Sushil Vyas, President of the Marwadi Sammelan, reflected on the remarkable legacy of the organisation over 100 years. He acknowledged the contributions of key individuals who have played a fundamental role in the growth of Marwadi Sammelan and its educational institutions. Additionally, he stressed the importance of women's education and their economic empowerment. He also praised the college faculty for their dedicated efforts in shaping the progress and success of students.

Prizes were awarded to the rank holders of S.N.D.T Women's University Examinations and Maharashtra State Board Examinations.

Best NSS volunteer, best teaching, and best non-teaching staff were also awarded prizes. The names of the prize winners are as follow:

Rank Holders

Class	Rank	Name of the Prize	Name of the Student
12th Arts (English)	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka Merit Scholarship	Rasal Aishwarya Suryakant
12th Arts (Hindi)	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka Merit Scholarship	Nirmal Kamini Kamlesh
12th Commerce	II Rank	-	Purohit Deepika Dinesh
B.A III (Sociology)	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka Merit Scholarship and Smt. Suhas Gandhi Prize for Topper in Sociology DC	Anita Velaram
B.Com III	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka (Merit Scholarship	Purohit Sakshi Jabraram
B.C.A III	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka Merit Scholarship	Pal Payal Ramesh
B.A.M.M III	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka Merit Scholarship	Pandey Sanjna Mataprasad
M.Com	I Rank	Smt. Pannabai Devkinandan Dhanuka Merit Scholarship	Agrawal Priyanka Ramavtar

Prizes awarded to Achievers

Name of the	Prize	Name of the
Name of the	11126	Name of the

Competition		Student
Intercollegiate Hindi	I Prize	Nirma Kumari Suresh
Essay Competition		(B.M. Ruia Girls'
	II Prize	College)
		Hemant Bagoria
	Shield	(G. J. Advani Law
		College)
		B.M. Ruia Girls' College
Yashaswini	Miss Yashaswini	Nada Payal Ramesh
		(B.C.A III)
	1st Runner up	Dewasi Priyanka
		Nimbaram (B.M.S II)
	2nd Runner up	Patel Priyanka Velaram
		(B.A III)
Best NSS Volunteer	-	Prajapati Priyanka
		Ramsagar (B.A III)

Special Prizes

Best Non-teaching Staff	Mr. Dattaram Teli
Best Teaching Staff (Junior College)	Mrs. Manju Yadav
Best Teaching Staff (Degree College) Felicitation of Staff (25 years of	Mr. Ramlakhan Pal
service)	Dr. Hemlata Masiwal

Ras-Phuhar was a colourful cultural display based on the theme – Lokrang. There were 14 fantastic dance performances presented by 104 students of the junior as well as degree college. The performances included Pooja Prayer Dance, Dandiya Ras, Gaur Madia, Kashmiri, Ghoomar, Bihu, Koli, Gondhal, Bhangda, Mariamma, Badhai, and Naga dance.

The function was compered by Mrs. Ajitha Gopinath, Vice-Principal of Junior College, and Mrs. Maheshwari Murdeshwar, Lecturer in English. A formal vote of thanks was given by Dr. Anita Jacob, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce.

The function ended with National Anthem. Overall, the function was a huge success.





24TH JANUARY 2025- SHRI RAMPRASAD PODDAR INTERCOLLEGIATE BHAJAN COMPETITION

Today's event Shri Ramprasad Poddar Intercollegiate Bhajan Competition organised by Cultural Committee



14 TH FEBRUARY 2025-SMT.SUMITA SHRIKANT DALMIA INTERCOLLEGIATE COMPETITION "NIRJHAR 2024-25"

338 Students from 26 colleges from all over Mumbai participated in 15 events under the theme, Unity in Diversity

Rotating Trophy for Maximum winners was won by Lilavati College.

Women Empowerment Trophy was won by Shri Narayan Guru College Maximum Participation was won by B.M.Ruia Girls' College









